Local View

 A town was built in this area in the first year and the capital in the second year, so the ancestor named the city as Chengdu, which means to become a capital. Later on, Chengdu gradually became one of the most important centers of politics, economy and culture in China.

The fertile Chengdu Plain, on which Chengdu is located, is also known as “天府之国” (Tiānfǔzhi Guó), which literally means “the country of heaven”, or more often seen translated as “the Land of Abundance”. It was recently named China’s 4th-most livable city by China Daily.

tf

The 2008 Sichuan earthquake, measured at 8.0 Ms and 7.9 Mw, with a focal depth of 19 km (12 mi), 80 km west/northwest of the provincial capital of Chengdu, in Sichuan province, with its main tremor occurring at 14:28:01.42 China Standard Time (06:28:01.42 UTC), on May 12, 2008 lasting for around 2 minutes. It is also known as the Wenchuan earthquake, the 21st deadliest earthquake of all time.

According to a study by the China Earthquake Administration (CEA), the earthquake occurred along the Longmenshan fault, a thrust structure along the border of the Indo-Australian Plate and Eurasian Plate.

The Lushan earthquake or Ya’an earthquake, measured at Ms 7.0, occurred at 08:02 Beijing Time (00:02 UTC) on April 20, 2013.
The epicenter was located in Lushan County, Ya’an, Sichuan, about 116 km (72 mi) from Chengdu along the Longmenshan Fault in the same province heavily impacted by the 2008 Sichuan earthquake.

ok1 ok2 2EE1e

Operating Organization

OAHOST
Sponsors
UESTC
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
UARK

Springer

Contact Us:

Conference Assistant
Miss CC TANG

ccese2015@hotmail.com
ccese2015@gmail.com